Upgrade WordPress–Don’t let strangers root through your trash

Version 2.9 of WordPress introduced the Trash, a wonderful little feature that most of us became acquainted with when Windows 95 launched. When you delete a post, page, or comment, it goes to the trash where you can review or restore it if you so desire. Apparently there was a vulnerability in it, though, where logged in users could see get in and see anything that was in the trash, even if they wouldn’t have been able to see it previously.

Version 2.9.2 was just released to fix this exploit, so be sure to grab it and update.